Praising God for His Blessings!

Time to update this blog on the wonderful blessings that came to my family last week. My husband now has a job! He received an offer at the beginning of last week that was accepted, and he is now working at his new job. We are excited at the new beginning and new normal this represents for us. We are also aware of just how much we have been blessed, and we have taken time to thank God and praise Him for His blessings on us.

He calls us to do that in the Scriptures, and there are many examples I want to share with you this morning.

Psalm 150:1 says, “Praise the Lord. Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty heavens.”

Another verse comes from Psalm 75. Verse 1 says, “We praise you, God, we praise you, for your Name is near; people tell of your wonderful deeds.”

This one comes from Luke 5:26. “Everyone was amazed and gave praise to God. They were filled with awe and said, “We have seen remarkable things today.”

Psalm 72:18 says, “Praise be to the Lord God, the God of Israel, who alone does marvelous deeds.”

I like this one from Psalm 147. Verse 1 says, “Praise the Lord. How good it is to sing praises to our God, how pleasant and fitting to praise him!”

There are many, many more examples of this in Scripture. It is my belief that those of us who are Christians don’t do this nearly enough, and I would say this first about myself.  Before my husband got the offer last week, I was at the end of my rope and thinking that God had deserted me.   I found another verse though that spoke to my heart. Psalm 66:20 says, “Praise be to God, who has not rejected my prayer or withheld his love from me!” Amen!

It is hard to wait. It is especially hard to wait when you have no idea what might happen and when you are unsure of what your community thinks or believes about you. When you are at the end of your rope though is when God works, and I praise Him for what He did in our lives.

I will also praise him for the spirit of renewal He has brought to my life, and I will remember Psalm 146:2 as I move forward. “I will praise the Lord all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.”

God’s blessings on all of you today!

 

Leave a Reply

