Even in the Waiting, God is Able

I was researching a title earlier to make sure I had never written a post with the same title before since I try to be varied and different with my posts. Anyway, the title I was researching brought up three previous posts including one entitled “God is Able” which I posted at the end of 2014. I think God knew I needed to see it. I read through the post and realized I had done or was doing every single thing I had advised against doing back then. I started kicking myself. Maybe my thought life or my faith life wasn’t as good as it needed to be. Scratch that. I know my thought and faith life isn’t as good as it needs to be. I thought about re-posting that post today as it obviously was something I needed to see in print once more. Then I realized I had more to say so this post was born.

We are in a waiting period now for a visible source of provision for our family. It has been an ugly waiting full of tension and discouragement and heartache. As I’ve said in previous posts, I haven’t felt like I was doing a good job of demonstrating my faith in God though I’ve wanted to. I’ve constantly asked people to pray for me and have worried that I’ll wear out my chip with these people. I have hurt and ached for what seems like no reason at various points during my day. In other words, it hasn’t been easy at all for me.

God has been with me though, and today, I know He is able even though we are still waiting. I know this for two reasons. This morning I woke up feeling that the weight I had felt on me for the past several weeks was gone after I had gone to bed last night with a ringing and a buzzing at the back of my head that wouldn’t quit. It had become bad enough for me to have a concern I might need a medication change. But, when I woke up, it was gone. I felt different, and I knew it was from God.

The other reason was because of a quote I saw on Facebook, of all places, by Rick Warren. I know God uses people to bless others, and He knew that these words would encourage me. Here’s the quote.

“When you feel abandoned by God yet continue to trust, you worship him in the deepest way.”

I thought the feelings I had been having of abandonment had lessened my faith and made God not love me. There was nothing further from the truth. So grateful that God loves me even at my lowest point and that He is able even while we wait!

God’s blessings on all of you today!

Leave a Reply

