God’s Reassurance

I’m going to do something a little bit different today. Because of the waiting period we’re in right now, I find myself needing reassurance of God’s truths. Therefore, I am writing some of them out so I can remember them when my heart hurts.

Zephaniah 3:17 says, “The Lord your God is with you. the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.”

Though what we are going through right now feels like a rebuke, I know there is an end in sight because God is always with me.

The next one is long, but states such a fundamental truth, I feel compelled to include it. From Ephesians 3:16-18, “I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ.”

Christ’s love is everything. He died on the cross for me. When my heart feels empty and alone, I can go to Him and He will fill it back up with His love. That love surpasses any love that is found in this world. It even surpasses the love of other Christians though we are supposed to try to live it out while we are here.

The next reference is from I Peter 5:7. “Cast all your anxiety on him because He cares for you.”

This is a hard one to do especially if we can’t see what is coming next. Jesus longs to take our worries away and carry our burdens, but He can’t unless we let Him.

Finally, this verse is from Jeremiah. Verse 3 says, “The Lord appeared to us in the past, saying: ‘I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.'”

Everlasting means forever, and that means God’s love is still there even when I can’t feel it. I don’t know what’s going to happen during this waiting period, but I know God will be with me in the pit, in the pain, and in the joy. So thankful for my Lord and Savior!

God’s blessings on all of you today!

 

Leave a Reply

