How God Uses People Who Speak into Your Life to Answer Prayers

Yesterday, when I was going to church, I had a conversation with God like I usually do. I prayed a particular prayer, nothing too major, mind you, but something that was important to me. God chose to answer that prayer with two people who had willing hearts, and it turned into a bigger thing for me because it showed God’s love for me in an amazing way.

This goes back to the post I made almost two weeks ago about walking into church alone. It is a hard thing for me to walk into a crowded room and ask if I can sit with someone especially if I am by myself. Sometimes, I’m just unable to do it. Yesterday, I found myself in this exact position since I was greeting people at one of the doors and got finished right at the beginning of the service. I entered the auditorium and almost started to hyperventilate as I considered what I was going to do. The place was packed since we were having a baby dedication service. I didn’t want to give up the chance to worship, but I didn’t know where I was going to go. In this span of thoughts that only took seconds, someone came up to me who knew I was having this issue and offered me a place to sit. I said yes and started to calm down.

God threw some cherries on top of my blessing. A precious friend who has been like a mom to me came up, hugged me, and handed me a gift bag. She said she had just gotten me a little something. I was very touched, but I was even more touched that she stayed and put her arm around me during the opening prayer. I could almost audibly hear the words God was speaking to me. “See, Alisa, you might not have the traditional people speaking into your life to bless you, but I’ve provided them all the same.” Happy tears rolled down my face as I praised and thanked my Lord and Savior for all of the people He has placed in my life who speak into my life. It was the beginning of a special time of worship where I was very aware of how much God had blessed my life and the lives of those in my family by choice.

God’s blessings on all of you today!

One thought on “How God Uses People Who Speak into Your Life to Answer Prayers”

Leave a Reply

