Studying Scripture

In the many years I have been a Christian, there have been three distinct ways I have studied Scripture. One has been by using a devotional book which usually has verses of Scripture related to the topics covered. I have then gone and looked at the verses themselves in my Bible.  The second has been to attend a Bible study and listen to what the instructor had to say about the Bible. And the third, which I have started becoming consistent with in the last few years, is to read Scripture myself and record my thoughts on what the chapters and verses were saying to me.

I studied the book of Psalms in this way last year and have hundreds of journal pages recorded with the knowledge God imparted to me. I thought I would try something different this year as it would serve two purposes for me–one, recording my thoughts on what I was studying, and two, topics for this blog. So, for the next several weeks, I’m going to be recording my reflections here on what I’m studying in Scripture.  My hope is that what I have to say would be of some value to the people reading this blog, and that you all would find ways to grow in your own knowledge of Scripture.

God’s blessings on you all today!

2 thoughts on “Studying Scripture”

Leave a Reply

