Security

Psalm 37:23-24

“The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives. Though they stumble, they will never fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand.”

Security. Reading these verses gives me such security. Even when I stumble, God has me by the hand. I used to think I had to be perfect. When I accepted Christ as my Savior, I thought I would never do anything else wrong. I understand now that belief was the farthest thing from the truth. Those who become Christians will still sin. They still have a human nature that won’t be gone until Christ comes back. What does happen is that Jesus changes hearts. He changes our hearts to become more like Him, to make us not want to do the things we did before. Not because we are afraid of breaking a law or losing our salvation. But, because we’ve accepted Jesus’ love and let it permeate our hearts to the point where we want to share it with everyone around us.  To be that secure in something where we want to let it go to everyone around us is the true definition of security to me and what God truly wants for those of us who profess faith in Him.

God’s blessings on you all today!

Leave a Reply

